Certified Microscopists

The Certification Board administers the written and practical examinations to certify biological transmission electron microscopy technologists through the CEMT Certification Program. Examinations are administered to qualified candidates twice a year. Please contact the chairman for further information.

Certification Board

Rudy Alvarado
University of Florida
1355 Museum Drive
Room 1012
Gainesville, FL 32611
(352) 846-0251


Vania Almeida
University of Miami

Angela Blissett
The Ohio State University

Edward P. Calomeni
The Ohio State University

Leona Cohen-Gould
Weill Medical College of Cornell University

Nick Conoan
University of Nebraska Medical Center

Karen Kelley
University of Florida

Frank Macaluso
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Sara Pawlak
Yale School of Medicine

Alyssa Waldron
Bergen County Academies